Reverb10: Picture of me

December 25 – Photo – a present to yourself

Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you

are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

(Author: Tracey Clark)

I love this photo.  I’m standing in the middle of the adventure playground, wearing my favourite Freo-hippy-mama clothes.  The baby and I were on a playdate with some of our favourite friends, and it didn’t matter a bit that I was the only single mama there.

Some days I grieve for the family life that I no longer have.  Some days I grieve for the earth goddess mama that I won’t get to be.

This photo reminds me that even if I’m a single mama, even if I work full time, the baby and I can still have adventures.

Life is still good.

2 responses to “Reverb10: Picture of me

  1. Your beauty shines so much in this photo. I am honoured to be privy to it.

  2. awww… thanks regan!

Leave a Reply

