Reverb10: Travelling rough

December 22 – Travel

How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

(Author: Tara Hunt)

I have a gypsy soul.

If I won the lottery tomorrow, I wouldn’t judge the prize against my mortgage, I wouldn’t start day dreaming about a shiny new Audi – I’d be counting how many round the world tickets I could buy.  Or maybe how many months I could afford to live in Spain, Morocco or Thailand.

Things are a little different now.  It’s not so easy to cut and run,  but I still have dreams.

The big dream for this year is Africa.  That was actually the big dream for 2009, but I was big and fat and pregnant, and had to put it aside.

This year I might just have the time and money to pull it off.

One response to “Reverb10: Travelling rough

  1. Lucky child. You can live in Thailand as long as you like…if you can speak English.

    A four week $1200 class gets you a TEFL certificate, and you can easily find a job making more than enough to live on easily, healthily, and joyfully in the Land Of Smiles…come see us sometime…they will love your son.

Leave a Reply

