Reverb10: Trying

December 18 – Try

What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it?

(Author: Kaileen Elise)

This year I tried so hard to make things work.

They didn’t.

I tried so hard to fit in.

I didn’t.

I tried so hard to be someone else’s idea of a better me.

I wasn’t.

Everything fell in a heap.  I stopped trying – and things started to sort themselves out.

So this is the year I stop trying, and concentrate on being.

2 responses to “Reverb10: Trying

  1. Thank you for that. I am trying (!) to find the time and space to be.

  2. Me too : )
    This line of thought always makes me think of Yoda.
    “Do, or do not. There is no try. “

Leave a Reply

