Reverb10: Healing

December 19 – Healing

What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011?

(Author: Leoni Allan)

As Leonie asked the question, she also gave the answer:

I’ll always remember 2010 for being the year that took everything away, so I could find myself again.

I can’t say it better than that.

I keep finding little bits of me that have been neglected or forgotten.  There has been some regrets around this, but a lot of joy.  I was talking to a friend today about all my excitement around new possibilities, and he said, “I can see, just thinking about this makes you really smile.”

So among all the face-slapping doh! moments?  There’s a lot of shiny anticipation.  I think that is my big healing for the year.

Thanks for the words, Leonie : )

3 responses to “Reverb10: Healing

  1. love you dearest.
    you are one of my rockstars.

  2. love you too, shiny one.

  3. Yes, loss is sometimes how we recover ourselves. When my marriage ended, it caused great pain. However, it was the beginning of a new journey. I now wake with a sense of possibility each day, and that is such a tremendous blessing. Thanks for your post and best wishes for 2011!

Leave a Reply

