Reverb10: Wisdom

December 10 – Wisdom

Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out?

(Author: Susannah Conway)

Oh boy, this prompt completely stumped me.

The easy answer is that I chose to stay home with the baby for the full twelve months allowed.  It has not always been fun, but it enabled me to focus my energy on my family, my child and my home.

On the flip side, I got made redundant the second day back.  But you can’t have everything, right?

The hard answer?  I don’t think I made one single decision since then.  I’ve been tossed and turned and pushed and pulled, and every choice has presented as the only option.  For the first time in my life I feel like a victim of circumstance and it completely sucks.  I’m done with it.

But I still don’t think I’m in a place to be making smart decisions.  Yet.

Leave a Reply

