Big words

I’ve got a lot of processing to do right now.  Big things have happened.

I’ve always been good a dreaming up possibilities.  I’m not so good at choosing one and committing to it.

As I look back at my Year of Radical Change, I’m discovering tools to help me find meaning and move forward.  The first was Goddess Leonie’s Goddess Year Workbook.  It was worth reading, just for the line ‘2010 was the year you had to have‘.

Then on Planting Dandelions I saw Reverb 10 and realised I really, really wanted to do it.  So here it is.

December 1One Word.
Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?
(Author: Gwen Bell)

Clearing. 2010 has been about clearing away.  It started with motherhood, which tore off so many of the hats I wear.  Only now am I picking them up to see which ones still fit.  Many I’m happy to leave behind.  The other big changes of the year have left me with so much space – and I’m not really sure yet how I want to fill it all up.

Which brings me to 2011.

Exploring. I can see so many options going forward, in my career, in my writing, in my relationships and parenting.  In 2011 I really want to dive back in, picking up parts of me that have been on hold or neglected.  I want to see what’s out there.

That sounds like fun.

One response to “Big words

  1. dear kazari
    may you find while exploring
    that there is always space for you

Leave a Reply

