Experience necessary

One of my personal commandments is:

Never be too cool to try something.

During high school I worried about trying new things in front of others, in case I looked like an idiot.  Now I have embraced my inner idiot, and I’m happy to look silly doing just about anything.

This is a great way to grow my comfort zone.  And it’s just more fun to live this way.

Having a new baby makes things a bit more difficult.  On top of my current sleep deprivation, the logistics get a little tricky.

However, two new experiences have recently caught my eye.  At the beginning of June, Ampersand Duck is running a workshop on Artist’s Books.  And at the beginning of July there is a local zine fair, where it’s free to participate.

Does that look like synchronicity to you?

These are both experiences I’d love to have.  And I’m hoping that the first (the workshop) might help me develop something for the second (the fair).

The only thing stopping me is my fear of looking like an idiot.

Anyway, this is what I’m wishing for this week.  What about you?

26 responses to “Experience necessary

  1. Don’t let that gremlin fear stop you! Leap into your experiences–what do you have to lose? As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself so I wish for her also.

  3. yay you
    go for it girl
    make your wish come true

  4. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also. They both sound like great experiences. Go for it!

  5. Feel the fear – do it anyway! And tell your sabeteur/gremlim to piss off – you don’t need him holding you back! As you wish for yourself, so do I!

  6. Ohhh Kazari I love your wish! I have also, now in my life …embraced my inner fool. I am so happy to look foolish!

    As Kazari wishes for herslf I so lovingly wish this for her also.

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.
    Love your wish!

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    A zine fair? I haven’t been to one of those in forever. Oh I hope you go and participate! If you’re worried about looking like an idiot, that’s a sign you are on the right path. No risk = zero passion. If there is fear, there is energy.

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    A Zine fair sounds like alot of fun.
    Here is to embracing our inner idiots!

  11. Oh yes! A zine fair sounds like it would be a great experience. I understand how children make logistics a hassle…but you’ll figure out ways to make it work 🙂

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  13. Oh, this sounds like a blast!! Do it, do it, DO IT!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so i wish for her also!

  14. oh yes- looks like everything is lining up for you!
    as kazari wishes for herself so I wish for her also.

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself I also wish for her also. Go for it, you will not regret it.

  16. I think I’m going to embrace my inner idiot too! Do it, the fair sounds great! As Kazari wishes for herself, so do I wish for her also!

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  18. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. I wish I was better about embracing my inner idiot and trying new things. I love it when people are brave enough to just jump in like you do!

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself I also wish for her also.
    And I love your commandment! Go for it, it’s yours!

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    I laughed right out loud as I read channeling your inner idiot…giggle snort…I love that!! Girl Let Fly with the inner idiot and have fun!!
    Namaste, Sarah

  21. Your wish is waiting for you to reach out and grab it! Don’t stop to think – sign up now!

    And once you become a mom, looking like an idiot is so far removed from any of your daily concerns … I have been seen dancing on street corners with my child, wearing face paint (that she put on me) in public and once going out with only one button done up on my shirt. I was that excited to get out of the house – oops!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  22. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also

  23. As Kazari wishes for herself so I too wish for her as well. A new baby requires lots of energy, and I’m glad you are choosing to refocus a bit of that energy toward making *your* heart happy:)

  24. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well!

    These both sound great–can’t wait to hear about them!

  25. As the infinite Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  26. What a wonderful wish! As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

Leave a Reply

