Dare I?

I want to be a writer, really I do.  I want to write things that people will publish.  I want to write, be published and be paid, so I can stay home with the baby and not have to consider long stay daycare.

I want to write, because for as long as I can remember my dream job has involved me sitting comfy in my house, in front of the computer and writing.

But this involves submitting things.

And I’m a wimp.

So Jamie’s wish prompt brings me uncomfortably close to the edge this week.  ‘What do I wish to dare?’

I wish to start submitting more of my writing to be published.  I want to get it out there, I really do.

I just need to start being brave, and letting more people see my words.

19 responses to “Dare I?

  1. May I re-word your wish?

    I dare you to publish.

    Not submit to be published ….

    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also. xxx

    Can’t wait to read your newly published work.

  2. may your wish come true

  3. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  4. As Kazari wishes, I wish for her also.

    You can do it! I just know it.

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. I often go to our local bookstore to listen to young authors who just had their first book published. What they did time after time was submit their work until someone recognized their talent. It is not easy but it is worth the effort. I am looking forward to hearing about and reading your first published work. Good luck!!!

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. I love how Sarah Lulu adjusted some of the words… you are going to be published! I must admit I am looking forward to seeing it!

  7. You can do it!
    Be brave, and just do it!

    And be sure to let us know when it happens.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her with all my heart!

  8. ~you are a writer…i dare you to let us read your writings!! i dare you to step outside the comfort zone and share your words written…your wards published…as Kazarie wishes for herself so I wish for her too…brave you are…warm wishes and brightest blessings~

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    I would love to read what you write..

  10. As Kazari wishes, I wish for her also.

  11. I Believe In Your “Dare to Wish”!

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well!
    Oh oh oh oh do it hon…just throw it out there and know that it will happen!! Let Fly with the writing..can’t wait to see what you do!!
    Hugs, Sarah

  13. meorthethoughtofme

    I can so relate to this, for I dream of being a writer too. Oh wait–we ARE writers!! And you are published! Every day you write on here, you publish and someone reads it.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  14. i have a soul sister who shares your wish!
    as kazari wishes for herself, i wish for her!
    i can’t wait to sit down with your book and a nice glass of wine in a sunny patch!

  15. As Kazari boldly wishes for herself, so I wish for her also…..

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    And as Sarah Lulu wishes for you, so I also wish!

    You are a writer … keep writing … keep out there … have you read Karen Maezen Miller’s piece about being published? Puts things into an interesting perspective (at least, to me who also dreams of writing)

    http://www.karenmaezenmiller.com/they-dont-pay-us-to-write-books

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I can relate to your dare to write, I long to write too but I tend to let fear and doubt get in my way…may we both dare together to write and be published.

  18. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I share this dream and wish with you. I must say that you are already a writer with a lovely voice. I dare you to submit those stories for publication, and keep on doing it…no matter what! It will happen!

    If you are looking for a crit partner or someone to read your work, I’d be happy to do this for you. I have a few author friends I do this for.

    May courage and happy surprises come your way!

  19. I join with Pamela and all to say you have such a pleasing and sure voice! And a great blog. Kazari – send your work out. It is extraordinary how much energy it takes to just get it out there. But you can do it because you are a beautiful writer and you must and you want to! Advice – set a small goal to get your work published. Get a few stories out there circulating to magazines, and entered in competitions. Keep them out there until they get picked up. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

