To do list

Oh dear.  Jamie’s wish prompt for today was ‘What do you wish to accomplish?

I’m sure she’s expecting grand plans and spectacular life visions, but today my horizons are lower and my vision a bit myopic.

Here’s what I wish to accomplish today:

  1. I wish to make sure there’s no more broken glass in the laundry (long story).
  2. I wish to clean all the concrete dust out of the baby’s bedroom (longer story).
  3. I wish to finish washing all the baby clothes and cot sheets that also got covered in concrete dust (see above).
  4. I wish to get everything cleaned and packed for our Easter trip before Friday lunch time, when we are supposed to leave.

Oh, and if we are all cleaned and fed and packed on time, I wish to drop in my submission to the university fiction anthology, before we leave.

Ack!

What do you have to do today?

16 responses to “To do list

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also.

    Anyone with a baby knows accomplishing ANYTHING is a miracle. xx

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. I agree with Sarah Lulu, anyone with a baby who can get through the day and accomplish anything deserves a medal. But there is nothing more special than spending time with a baby. Enjoy every moment.

  3. as Kazari wishes fo rherself so I wish for her too…glass & laundry…sounds like you had the same experience as me…my husband set a cup on the dryer and i accidently knocked it over and glass went everywhere! cheers to life and laundry…if you find a secret way to get all fed bathed and cleaned and in the car on time…please let me know…we have been running late ever since our second came into this world…one day…one day…may you find moments to pluck away at these tasks and enjoy your holiday…well wishes and brightest blessings~

  4. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also. Wow, guess you are demolitioning your home right now?! That kind of chaos can be stressful, finding some structure and organization will help.

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  6. Kasari, i hope your wish came trought and that even littele wishes are good

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  8. As you wish so I wish for you!

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, i so wish for her as well…

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    Oh ackkkk glass in the laundry..concrete dust…geesh hon….{{{{hugs}}}}! Hope everything comes together for you this week!! Namaste, Saran

  11. I bet those are some stories! I hope you get everything settled before your trip.
    As Kazari wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also.

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also. Wishing you peace along with all the accomplishments

  13. Phew! I think you need to add, “take a nap” to your list! 🙂 As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well (including a nap!).

  14. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    May it be so and may you get to enjoy your trip.

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Your post gave me permission to look closer to home when wishing this week … thank you!

  16. Hiya! I was in your writing class last year and I was cleaning up some old emails when I found one from you with this link – haven’t read it for ages. Grats on the baby and everything (I haven’t read back much yet so I don’t know it’s name or gender or anything, if you have revealed those things).
    Anyhoo, did you get a story in? I assume it was for FIRST 2010? I helped edit last years, so I will be very interested to see this years version, I hope you are in it.
    Nearly time for Biggest Loser so …

Leave a Reply

