Permissive Behaviour

On Monday I wrote about getting lost.  I get lost a lot.  Sometimes it’s annoying, sometimes it’s scary, but sometimes it’s just what I need.

I tend to be like Piglet, planning small adventures where I can be home in time for tea.  Getting lost can take me beyond my comfort zone, or into new adventures bigger than I’d dare to dream.  Other times it just takes me a new and scenic route home.

Jamie has asked ‘What do I wish to give myself permission for?‘ and this week I’d like to give myself permission to get lost.  Permission to go somewhere other than where I planned, and end up somewhere I never knew existed.

What do you need to give yourself permission to do?

9 responses to “Permissive Behaviour

  1. As you wish for your self, so I wish for you!

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also. How wonderful that you are brave enough to want to go out of your comfort zone. I think that would be a very powerful feeling.

  3. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  4. Thanks Ginny – it’s not so much about WANTING out of my comfort zone, as accepting that just because I’m not where I thought, doesn’t mean I’m in the wrong place : )

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  7. Oh I get lost all the time too!

    As Kazari wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also. xx

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. 🙂

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

Leave a Reply

