Shiny Shiny

Jamie’s wish prompt this week is ‘how do you wish to shine?’ and honestly, I don’t feel very shiny at the moment.  I’m feeling a bit sleep deprived, a LOT unsure of myself and generally frayed around the edges.

I guess this is motherhood.

Don’t get me wrong.  Generally, my little family is doing really well.  We’re all healthy, we’ve got the feeding thing sorted… we just aren’t very good at sleeping.  Especially at night.  And the stinking hot weather means it’s not just the baby having trouble.

But back to shining.  This is going to sound whiny, but I keep running in to people who tell me I look wonderfully fit and healthy for just having had a baby.  It’s a lovely thing to say, but I don’t believe them.  What I’d like to wish for is my shiny good health back.  No abs of steel, no Jessica Parker magical post-baby body, but like tigger, I miss my bounce.

I wish for shiny good health.

There.

The good thing about a wish like this is I know how to get there.  I need to eat well, start exercising again, and I’m sure we’ll get the sleep thing sorted soon.

Meanwhile, if you’ll excuse me, I can hear a hungry baby waking up.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I can hear a hungry baby waking up…

22 responses to “Shiny Shiny

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    You know you’ll do this, just a matter of time. Be gentle on yourself, you have a lot to deal with now.

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Congratulations on the Baby, what is it and how is he/she doing?
    Hope you are all well.

  3. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also. Knowing how to get Tigger’s bounce back is half the battle. Congratulations on the baby. Enjoy every special moment.

  4. ~sometimes words are left better unspoken…i so can emphathize with how you feel…as Kazari wishes for a bounce in her step so I wish for her to find the path where she can hop along…it is there! brightets blessings~

  5. Oh I remember those early days of motherhood. The reward is the precious child, the price is the unending fatigue. You bounce is still there, just being channeled into caring for your little one. As he/she (do tells us!) grows you will quickly find the bouncing shining again!

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May you shine bright and regain your bounce!

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May you bounce back with shiny, good health and bouncy vigor.

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Congratulations!!

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. I like your analogy with Tigger… bounce!

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    May your health shine on.

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    Oh I understand this one!! I had my last one at 43..getting back to me has been soooooo hard this time! May you feel shiney soon!

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Shine on shiney good health!!!

  13. As Kazari wishes for herself, so too do I wish for Kazari and her radiant shiny health 🙂
    May the deepest, bodily peace wash over and through you♥
    ~Shamsi♥

  14. theartfulcodger

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so do I wish for her to have her bounce back in the form of good health and vigor!

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Gentle, baby steps to bright, shiny health!

  16. As Kazari wishes for her bounce, so I wish for her too…

  17. as kazari wishes for herself, so i wsh for her also!

  18. As Kazari wishes for herself so I wish for her also. I just know you’ll get your Tigger bounce back and soon.

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also! May your healthy glow surround you. ~*

    Much Joy, Many Blissings~*
    Molly

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well. Congratulations on your new baby – take it easy and enjoy every minute – they grow up so fast!

  21. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Enjoy the blessings and joys that your little wish come true brings!

  22. As you wish for yourself, Kazari, I so wish for you as well.

Leave a Reply

