Closing horizons

Somebody has replaced my nice sleepy baby with one that wants to feed for four hours straight.  I’m not sure if this is because there isn’t enough milk, or he’s windy, or he just wants to hang out.

I didn’t get much sleep last night.

I’ve discovered an enormous upside, though.  About the only thing I can do while breast feeding is read.  Suddenly a four hour feed doesn’t sound so bad…

Book recommendations gratefully accepted : )

3 responses to “Closing horizons

  1. I remember that stage SO well.

    It will, like everything, eventually pass.

    Enjoy the sitting/lying …. love to you. xxx

  2. Congratulations! I am so happy for you all (and that there has been a little cooler weather in this part of the world for you lately – so much more baby friendly). I remember being told in baby classes the night feed was the best one – richest in fat – because Mum had been asleep for a little while producing it – it seems so mean because that is the one you’d like to give up first! I found those little Penguin classics great for feeding/reading – not having to balance a tome. Also a number of Star Trek seasons were viewed – intelligent – but easy to stop – start – pick up next night mid episode. But I’m a fan. So’s my now nearly grown baby. Funny that.

Leave a Reply

