Feeling for spirit

I’ve written before that pregnancy feels like a slowing-down and a sinking-in.  I dwell very much within my body, which is an odd experience for one used to living in her head.

I sleep a lot.  I read a lot. I eat simple.  It takes all day to do three small things.

It’s hard to move back from this physical space and consult my spirit.  My spirit is pre-occupied.  In my mind I see her drifting around the baby’s room, re-folding things and humming to herself.  She doesn’t seem that interested in me.

She’s easily distracted, my spirit.  She is entranced by small birds and soft rain, but if you ask her to contemplate big stuff, like birth plans and life goals and SERIOUS DECISIONS, she is evasive.  She wants to know what I think, or what is practical.  And after everything is decided, she’ll stand there, eyes down, kicking the ground and say “Oh, but wouldn’t it have been nice if…”

So I’m having trouble with Jamie’s wish today.  I can’t tell you what my spirit is wishing for, until she comes back for a visit.  But I can guess.  I think she’s impatient to meet this new baby of ours, although I suspect she already knows them better than she’s letting on.  Beyond that, I know she has her heart set on a whimsical Christmas, one with lots of joy and surprise.

So here’s my wish:  I’m wishing for a whimsical, spirit-satisfying Christmas, for our little family, and also for yours.

21 responses to “Feeling for spirit

  1. I think your spirit would heartily approve! I wish a joyful and heartfelt Christmas for yourself and your family – and in preparation for your little one!

  2. Take it easy & embrace the joy. Have fun:)
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.

  3. Awe you are adorable. I love your sprite it know what it want and I am glad you are at peace with her,
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also

  4. Oh yes I am such a fan of whimsy.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, I so lovingly wish this for her also.

  5. I remember that exact feeling in pregnancy, so long ago. You made me ache with the memory, a sweet ache for a time long past. Thank you.
    As Kazari wishes for herself, I so lovingly wish this for her also. Whimsy is under appreciated, think I’ll help myself to some too!

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    Spirit will come back, no doubt! 🙂

    Concerning your comment on my blog: It has nothing to do with my biligual life here or my shifting between the countries in www or global thinking. It was there right from the start.

  7. meorthethoughtofme

    what a wonderful wish.

    as kazari wishes for herself, so i wish for her also.

  8. You have another little spirit dwelling within so you may be feeling them as well. May they play together.

    As you wish for yourself I wish for you.

  9. ~as Kazari wishes for herself so i wish for her too….oh i can remember those days, ever so sweetly…embrace each moment as you are both connected together…i remember feeling at moments as if i was floating through the days oblivious to what surrounded me! cheers to your whimsical holiday!~

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May you and your spirit enjoy the peace, joy and whimsy of the season.

  11. Awesome! May we all celebrate a whimsical, spirit-satisfying Christmas with our families!!

    As Kazari wishes for herself and all of us, so I wish for her also.
    🙂

  12. Perfect!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her with all my heart!

    Merry Christmas!

  13. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  14. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    The merriest to you and yours, as well. Cheers!

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    You make me wish for a little spark of enthusiasm for Christmas this year, for some reason I’m just not excited about it the way I have always been before.

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.

    This is the perfect time of year for whimsy! Enjoy.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

    Wishing you nothing but whimsy this holiday season.

  18. As Kazari wishes for herself so I wish for herv also.

    Your Spirit sounds so much like mine. Must be related. 😉

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    Wishing for plenty of whimsy as well!

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I think your Spirit is busy communicating with the Spirit of your child! How beautiful.

  21. As Kazari wishes for her self (and family), so I wish for her as well.

    Merry, whimsical, happy, loving, satisfying Christmas to YOU!

Leave a Reply

