Wishful summer thinking

I like Canberra summers.  I like dry heat.  I like evenings in nothing more than a summer dress.  I like cool mornings that evaporate like idle thoughts.

As I’ve finished up work, it feels like childhood, with the long summer holiday stretched out in front of me.  I am quite awed by all the possibilities, and yet unable to plan around all the uncertainties.

I’d like for summer to be a creative season for me, but that feels too big a wish.

Instead, I’ll wish for time with water.  I’m wishing for a summer full of beach and river and swimming pools.  There’s my paddle pool, too : ) but I’m also wishing for gentle summer rain and big thunderstorms and cool evenings with the watering can in the garden.

What do you wish for the new season?

25 responses to “Wishful summer thinking

  1. May your creativity blossom in this new season. As for the beach & pools, come visit me in FL:)
    As Kazari wishes for herself so I wish also. May your winter wishes come true.

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Summer would be so nice now!!!

  3. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.
    Enjoy your summer! 🙂

  4. Ooh that’s a good wish. I’m sitting freezing here longing for summer days and swimming pools. Enjoy!

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, I so lovingly wish this for her also.

    I forgot thunderstorms on mine!! xx

  6. Well, water IS the element for creativity and flow … May it inspire and refresh you, and may all your wishes come true!

  7. Lovely!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her too!

  8. Oh warm wishes sound lovely, we didn’t have much of a summer here in Canada. As you wish for yourself I wish for you.

  9. Aw, how I long for Summer light now!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, I lovingly wish for herself also! ♥

  10. as kazari wishes for herself, so i wish for her also.

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.
    Oh that sounds heavenly..enjoy:)Sarah

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself so I wish for her also.
    May you enjoy your summer.

  13. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  14. As Kazari wishes for herself, so do I wish for her as well.

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. That sounds so lovely!

  16. Sounds wonderful! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Oh it is wonderful to remember that not all of us have short days and cold nights. I will linger with these thoughts as it reminds me that we are lucky to have cycles and seasons. Enjoy!

  18. Cool evaporating like idle thoughts! Oh, that was an inspired bit of writing. Loved it!

    So, thanks for reminding me yet again, how big the world is and how close we can all be regardless of how the seasons and circumstances can be simultaneously different for all of us.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her also.

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Oh how I envy you! Enjoy the sun and warmth for me OK?

    May you enjoy the pleasures of dry heat and summer dresses. Beautiful.

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her! That fresh water smell on hot ground is the best. Enjoy!

  21. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.

  22. Beautiful. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  23. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well!

  24. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also

  25. ~as Kazari wishes for herself so I wish for her also~

    May water come flowing into your world…may you dance in the rain and embrace the storms from above…and may creativity seep its way in too.

Leave a Reply

