Baby steps

Have you ever looked back and wondered how you missed the obvious?

On Monday I was thinking about how to mark the beginning of my maternity leave.  It seemed like a milestone.  Yesterday I was wondering about how my writing practice will look in my new, less-structured days.

Then today, Jamie’s wish prompt showed up: “What step do you wish to take?”

Suddenly, I remembered how I’ve marked every big life change since I was sixteen.  My final year of school, every big trip, the beginning of relationships, any big new start that I can see coming.

I start a journal.

I wish to start a new journal for the next twelve months.  My record of my time at home.  Maybe this journal?

Duh!  It ties up my writing practice, my new life, the baby…  why didn’t I think of it earlier?

Thanks for the prompt, Jamie!

32 responses to “Baby steps

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. I love journaling. May it be everything you need and want it to be.

  2. This wishcasting often pushes us in a direction we knew we should be going all along! Yay, keep a journal and enjoy every minute!

  3. Nice! What a fantastic idea!

  4. what a great time of your life to be at.

    may your wish come true, so be it.

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

    Go go go and glab a new journal book and start your first page today 🙂

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Cool idea. 🙂

  7. As you wish so I wish for you. Enjoy your journaling!

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. 🙂

    May this time be a magical one, filled with wonderful experiences that will be recorded in your journal. 🙂

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

    Journalling can definitely change lives for the better.

  10. Enjoy your time. Journaling is a good way to remember how wonderful your time is. As you wish for yourself I wish for you.

  11. I couldn’t live without my journal! Good for you!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  12. What a wonderful idea! I’m a huge fan of the journal. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  13. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well. Enjoy the baby steps.

  14. journaling is a great idea!

    As Kazari wishes for her/himself, so I wish for her/him also.

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I love the “Take me with you” journal and I think I’ll buy it for Christmas for me. 🙂

    Have a wonderful time starting this big new thing of yours!

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.
    Yes, a journal! Perfect for your time at home!

  18. Awesome! As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well…oh yes I adore journaling.I need to also!!
    Hugs, Sarah

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Gotta love those Ah Ha moments over at Jamie Wishcasting!
    PS: I just bought that journal also!

  21. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    That journal looks wonderful!

  22. Yes, yes, yes! Start a journal…been having the same thoughts:) “As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.”

  23. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Happy journaling !

  24. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  25. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Keep up that journal. I know I mine has become a trusted friend…

  26. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her.

    Kazari, I sincerely also wish for you a wonderful leave in preparation for the joyous time ahead with your beautiful baby.

  27. As you wish for your self, I wish for you also. A Journal is a fantastic idea!

  28. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    A journal can be magical.

  29. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also! Happy journaling!

  30. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I lovingly wish this for her also.

    A journal is a part of a spiritual journey. xx

  31. As you wish for yourself, so I lovingly wish for you.

Leave a Reply

