Just say yes

Did I mention I am sick?  My body rebelled against business-as-usual.

‘You are big and pregnant!’ said my body.

‘But I feel good’ I replied.

‘You must rest!’ it demanded.

But I didn’t listen, so now I say ‘yes’ to four days in bed, coughing and sneezing and snoring and generally being delightful.

So Jamie’s wish prompt has come along at just the right time.

I wish to say yes to the demands of my body, and remember to be gentle with my ballooning self.

I wish to embrace and say yes to all the demands of motherhood, which are barrelling towards me at an alarming rate.

And finally, I wish to say yes to my teacher’s challenge, that I must keep writing through all this next phase brings.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to take my lemon and honey and go back to bed.

28 responses to “Just say yes

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!
    Yes take care of you hon!! I have done this five times …lemon and some honey..yup go rest and be good to you!! That’s an order..LOL! Hang in there the best is yet to come..I mean that in a good way..or I would not have had five!!
    Namaste, Sarah

  2. Congratulations on the new baby. And hope you are feeling better soon. The cold is every where I think. All my family has it. But me.
    I already had one.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  3. ok… I have not have one much less five. But I have been very sick before! Rest and care. Be well.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  4. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

    A new baby, I have five. Yes your life is changing and it will forever be different. But oh what a wonderful thing it is!!!!

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  6. Get well soon, dear, relax and fill yourself with good reading!!!
    And good luck for the Baby!
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

    How fabulous you are saying yes to having a baby and being the temple for that to happen within. xx

  8. Oh the body does indeed yell when we don’t listen to her whispers!

    As Kazari wishes for herself (and her baby), so I wish for her as well!

  9. Sink into your bed and savor this quiet time. Before too long you’ll have a busy little one that will make these quiet moments harder to grab.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    It’s a wonderful wish to honor your body and the miracle that it is. Rest. Be at peace and be one with the joy.

  11. ♥♥♥as Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also♥♥♥

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Here is to listening to your body and taking care of you and the baby.

  13. As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you. Such an important wish to say yes to listening to your body!

  14. Oh, Sweet Girl, please feel better soon…that’s my wish for you….

    But still, I join you in your wise wish for yourself with love and intention I wish it for you, also!

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    That sick stuff is no fun…

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

    What a wise wish, should have come up with that for myself too considering I have the flu too. Hope you recover soon.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  18. As YOU wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well, with all my heart…

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for also. And an added wish for good health.

  20. Blessings for you and your baby, hoping you feel renew and healthy as soon as posible.
    As you wish for yourself, so i wish for you too.

  21. I remember having a terrible stomach flu when I was pregnant with my son. I hope you feel better very soon! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.

  22. As Kazari wishes for herself, so do I wish also.

  23. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  24. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    mich

  25. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  26. As Kazari wishes for herself so I wish for her as well. Lots of healthy good energy your way:)

  27. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also!
    Congratulation !!!
    Do take care & have enough sleep 🙂

  28. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her too!

    Be kind to yourself!

Leave a Reply

