This mama

I have started bumping into things with my bump.  I feel like a mama hippo.  I feel like a blimp.  I feel like a mama rhino – better not get in my way!

But mostly I feel like a turtle, with a big tummy and big shell, my little arms and legs waving in the air.

I talk to my body all the time.  I talk to the tiny body bumping around in my body even more.

I rub my tummy.

I miss climbing, gin and tonics and sushi.

I eat my greens, I read about cloth nappies and I do yoga with other pregnant women.

I sleep a lot, but badly and at odd times.

And this is just the beginning…

One response to “This mama

  1. LOVE this!

    I wish I could do yoga with other pregnant women who bump into stuff. I bet it’s wonderful.

Leave a Reply

