My Mondo Beyondo…

“Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it.
Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it!”

Kyran has been talking about daring.  And the quote above.  Jen and Andrea have filled up their courses in Dreaming Big.  And now Jamie has asked for wishes for beginning.

It’s not like we’re short on beginnings around here.  So it feels a little greedy to ask for one more.  Not to mention a little crazy, what with the baby and all. But here goes.

Wanna know a secret?

My very biggest, Mondo Beyondo wish never made it onto my list.

My biggest, scariest wish is to quit my day job and support myself through writing and teaching.

I’m not going to quit my job right now, but I am going to get twelve months maternity leave.  I’m hoping to spend some of that time (between feeds and changes) writing my heart out.  I’m going to see how far I can get.

I think, if I’m going to pull this off, I need to start laying the groundwork now, Before Baby.  I think I’m crazing to wish for another beginning, in between new jobs and a new home and a writing course and everything else.  Completely nuts.  But here goes:

I’m wishing to begin my writing career.

Wanna wish with me?

21 responses to “My Mondo Beyondo…

  1. Do I ever!!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    You can do it!

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. I absolutely want to join you in the wish to be a writer!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her also!

    Here’s to being a new Mom and finding more than enough material there to be an extraordinary writer.

  4. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!!
    Cheers to our writing careers!!!

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Wishing you much success and happiness as a writer and a new Mom.

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    What a brave step. Wishing you success and happiness as a writer and as a mom.

  7. Have you seen the book ‘Writer Mama’ by Christina Katz? I only started to read it last night–someone recommended it to me–and my youngest is about to turn 6…it’s supposed to give practical information and ideas for starting and keeping a writing career going while raising your children…it’s not a get rich instantly book–from skimming it seems very practical and down to earth and reasonable.

    I say GO FOR IT!

    You can achieve this goal! I know it!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, I so wish for her as well…

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I sincerely wish for her also.

    Peace to you.

  9. As kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also. I know you can do it!

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Love that quote. xx

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Fantastic. So much is blossoming for you now, it’s beautiful.

  12. I’m so with you! Keep blogging, it is great practice!

  13. SO TOTALLY wishing with you! This is mui fabuloso! 🙂 I think you’re onto a totally rockin’ idea with the planning of it too…good timing 🙂
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so too do I wish for Kazari! Go Mamma GO!

  14. As Kazari wishes for herself, I so wish for her also! 🙂

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    YES YES YES…do it – LET FLY girl!! Perfect timing for a wonderul wish!!
    Namaste, Sarah

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

    From one writer to another, I send you many blessings for a lifetime supply of pens and paper (or printer ink and paper) as your thoughts and ideas pour out in whatever form is best for you.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Best wishes with your wish.

  18. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  19. Go for it! I felt the wind gushing beneath your wings even I read your post!
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  21. Go for it right now and never look back; the sky really is the limit. May I suggest you put your obvious writing talent to good use and earn lots of money through affiliate marketing or the many other ways on the internet. I wish you success.

Leave a Reply

