Making Room

When over-friendly workmates asked when we were having babies, I used to make a lot of jokes.  Mostly along the lines of “If we had a baby, she’d have to sleep under my computer desk!”

So um, now that we’re pregnant, it doesn’t seem quite so funny.  We live in a granny flat, which has been a lovely, cottagy, cosy love nest for two.  There is room for three bicycles and unicycle (mostly Ryan’s), many many books (mostly mine) and a comprehensive collection of hiking and climbing gear (collective).  Plus some belly dance props.

But no room for a baby.

When Jamie asked what I wished to make room for, there was only one answer. I can’t frame this well as a wish, so here’s what I’m telling my tummy:

Dear Baby,

We’ve found a lovely house for us to live in.  It’s further away than we live now, but it will have everything we need to make a home – that’s you, and me, and Ryan.  While you’re busy growing, we’ll be busy getting it ready for you.

Please help me wish for the time and the love and the things to make a home that hugs us all.

27 responses to “Making Room

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Good luck for the Baby!

  2. as kazari wishes for herself
    so i wish for her also

  3. Congratulations!
    as kazari wishes for herself
    so i wish for her also.

  4. As kazari wishes for herself and her baby, so I wish for her and the baby also.

  5. A perfect home for Kazari and her family! YES!

  6. jamieridlerstudios

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    How wonderful! What a wonderful wish to welcome sweet baby into the world. Congratulations!

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Many blessings for your home and new baby!

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for herself, Ryan and the blessed wonderful new Baby also.

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Your body is already making room! May you find a home that opens up space for your new family.

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    I lived in a teeny one bedroom apartment when I had my baby. I had a crib in my bedroom, a change table in the kitchen, and a baby swing in the livingroom. lol
    It’ll all work out!

  12. As kazari wishes for herself and her baby, so I wish for her and the baby also.

    It seems as though this baby is very lucky indeed…

  13. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    First of all Congratulations!!! Wonderful news!! I love your wish and the way you put it!! May you find a cozy spot for all three of you!!!

  14. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself , so I wish for her also.

    May you have the time and the love and the things to make a home that hugs us all.

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    I know you will have a nuturinh and loving hom!

  17. How exciting! Big congratulations, first of all.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, her baby and Ryan, so I wish for them as well.

  18. Kazari, lovely wish for you and your family. May it all come true in time for your baby’s arrival! To a home with room for three …

    Giulietta the Muse

  19. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Very sweet wish, hope it all works out for you!!!

  20. Hi, Kazari. This reminds me of when Margaret was pregnant with our elder daughter. We lived in a tiny, attic apartment, and we ended up moving to a larger apartment in a smaller town, tens of miles away. It was a big change in our life, but a vibrant one as well. Best wishes on your coming child!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    -TimK

  21. Oh that’s such a beautiful wish! I know your home will be perfect, because it will be filled with love for your little one!
    As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    Many Blessing to you and your family-the three of you!

  22. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her and her family also.

    Many blessings to you and Baby!

  23. As Kazari wishes for herself, so too do I wish for Kazari, Ryan and Baby. May you have so much space it never seems filled, and may there be room for cycling, dancing and the scooting around of chunky little legs.

  24. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. And for Ryan and Baby!

  25. As Kazari wishes for herself, I so wish for her as well….

  26. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    A home that is a blessing on you all.

  27. I hope your new home is better than you even expect!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

