Hibernating

It’s properly winter.  The leaves, so colourful two weeks ago, are now drifting down the street collecting spiders.  We’ve had a few bright, cloudless days, but mostly it’s been gloom.

I’m reaping what I’ve sown in hyperactivity.  My final assignment is due, I have a job interview and I’m sick.  All in one week.

My muse knows it’s winter.  She’s hibernating.  Uninspired, I’ve been ignoring blogging, journalling or any other re-examination of  my thoughts.

More gloom.

Could somebody please wake me up for Remembrance Day?

2 responses to “Hibernating

  1. How funny that things are turning green and growing in earnest here where I am. I both love and dread the season you’re in right now; it always seems so sad, and so final.

  2. Gloom will pass, as it always does. Feeling you on this one, it’s crazy damp and foggy here today…

Leave a Reply

