Clearing out and cleaning up

Muddy Boots

The mud is slowly being cleaned.  My gaters and the tent are on the washing line.  My boots are in the laundry sink, and Ryan’s are drying on the kitchen floor.    My pack was 4kg heavier from the mud.  But you know what?  I’m actually carrying more weight in other places.

My to-do lists, at work and at home, are starting to fill with extra weight.  I can feel the drag of projects undone, chores piling up.  I have two big things to do this week – a report, and a job application – that I haven’t been able to get to because of all the clutter in between them and me.

So this week, I’m wishing to clear out my to-do lists.  To make them into Ta Dah lists!  I hope you’re getting stuff done, too.

Happy Wednesday.

23 responses to “Clearing out and cleaning up

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I lovingly and with intention wish for her, also!

  3. I love that, ta-dah! lists. That’s awesome.

    And that photo is crazy! It makes me want to make pies.

    As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  4. oh, god, why didn’t you take me with you?
    that mud looks supreme!

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Happy Wednesday!!

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, I wish for her also…

  7. Not sure about hiking in the mud-but I would have loved to go play in it for a day. May today be the start of your Ta Dahs!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I also wish for her.

  10. Ta Dah lists! That is so motivational. To Do lists are so stressful.
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  12. As kazari for herself, so I wish also.

  13. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    May the Ta Dah reign! 🙂

  14. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.

    From “to do” to “ta-dah” is BRILLIANT!

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  16. Thanks everyone – there will be more muddy pictures soon, I think.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    Ta-dah!

  18. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Love calling finished To Do lists Ta-Dah Lists! It’s good motivation! 🙂

  19. As Kazari wishes for thyself, so I wish

    also.

    So Mote It Be.
    Love & Light
    LadySilverOak

  20. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I think you’ve got something here with the ta-dah lists! 😉

  21. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    I hope to read about your Ta Dah list I have faith you will do it. Putting it out there is half the battle – yes? Great blog.

  22. I like the Ta Dah list concept as a finished To Do list.

    What about a “Presto!” list? I’d really like to have Presto going for me…

  23. I love that… the ‘Ta Dah List’! And those boots! Holy bananas batman! LOL! Love those, make me wanna get active and crawl through some mud myself!

Leave a Reply

