The golden river

Money is a funny thing.  There’s so many ways to think about it.  I’m a frugal gal at heart, mostly based around a belief that I truly need very little.  And the less I really need, the more money I have left over for things I want.

In ‘Puck of Pooks Hill’ there’s a story describing the flow of money through the lands as a river of gold.  If you paid attention and knew where to look you could follow it’s ebbs and flows and find your fortune.  In the story, the gold becomes a mechanism to free the people, but there’s constant allusion to it’s power to corrupt.

I like Leonie’s idea better, that an exchange of money is the visible part of a deeper exchange of energy.  So spending is a way to send your energy out into the world.  It’s a way to honour what you truly value. 

This month I’ve given up money to value my time.  I have Tuesdays off to honour my intention to write and to study.  It’s a pay cut, but one I’m glad to take.  Four days a week at work is so much more fun than five!

However…

there’s been a bit of a shift at work.  There’s a position opening up that could be a promotion for me.  It would require luck, synchronicity, and a lot of support from management, but what if?  What if I could get the promotion AND stay at four days a week? 

The raise would balance out the part-time, and I’d be back on the same money I had before.  I’d have more interesting work, and I’d still get my time to write!

I really believe the universe created this opportunity just for me, because I took the risk and chose less.  She is honouring my faith in the abundance she can provide.

So this is my most sincerest money wish.  To have my cake and eat it, too.

Happy wishing!

21 responses to “The golden river

  1. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her.

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her.
    Great idea – to honor your time!!! I will have to consider that!!! Sarah

  3. As Kazani wishes for herself, so I wish also!

    May the cake be hefty, and your enjoyment of it immense. Best of luck in acquiring the new position. 🙂

  4. As Kazani wishes for herself, so I wish also!

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her.

    Enjoy your cake. 🙂

  6. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her.

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Oooh, yes, the power of “and.” Love it! That deliciousness is on its way!

  9. The universe Knows and will provide:)
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also!

  10. @Jamie – the power of “and” – what an awesome thought! That really resonates for me : )

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I also wish for her. Make it a a super cake with the rich frosting of writing fulfillment.

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    What an awesome opportunity! May your money wishes and dreams all come true!

  13. As kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Taste that cake grrrl. Yumm.

  14. To have the cake and eat it too and then to lick the plate. All the while sitting on nice green grass. Sounds perfect.

  15. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also!

    Oh yes, that sounds like it belongs to you.

  16. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her.

  17. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    mmmcake!

  18. What a reward for following your heart. I hope you enjoy the cake.

  19. (well said!)

    as Kazari wishes for herself, i wish for her as well.

  20. Pingback: Clearing out and cleaning up « On the end of my rope

  21. as Kazari wishes for herself, i wish for her as well.

Leave a Reply

