Wishing for change, or a change of wishes…

Jamie’s wish prompt this week is “What do you wish to change?”  Right now I feel surrounded and engulfed by change, so I’m not sure what else I could wish for.  Some of the things that have changed this month:

  • I re-acquainted myself with my food blog, and the lovely warm world of food blogging. (feeding myself)
  • I went back to school!  I’ve signed up for a Grad Dip in Professional Writing (cheering myself!)
  • I got permission to take my day job down to four days a week (still giggling to myself)
  • I went to the doctor to sort out some issues that have been, well, neglected (more cheers)
  • I’ve lost weight. (moving myself?)
  • I’ve started more netball, and more dance. (moving myself a lot more!)

Holy transmogrification, Batman! 

So I’m not sure what else I could wish to change.  My focus lately has been self-determination and independence, and I think I need to open myself more to building and re-building some key relationships.  So I suppose the wish I’m making is for turning my focus outward.  Without losing all my new-found self!

16 responses to “Wishing for change, or a change of wishes…

  1. Holy powerhouse of change, Cat Woman! 🙂

    You go girl! Continued success in all your moving and shaking!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  2. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.

    And clearly when Kazari wishes something, it happens and how! WTG!

  3. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  4. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.
    Way to go on all the positivity surrounding you!!

  5. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also! Whoo hoo – keep going girl!

  6. Cheering Kazari too! 😀
    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    You are doing great!

  8. Talk about determination and tenacity!!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    A new wisher,
    Lil

  9. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish also.

    Fabulous changing is happening for you!

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    You’re incredible, Kazari! Keep it up!

  11. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also….

  12. As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    Way to go you are on a roll! Keep going!

  13. As Kazari wishes… etc.

    As Genie Sea says: “Holy powerhouse of change, Cat Woman! ”

    Whoopa, Floopa, Bang, Bang. I’m 76 & I don’t how to talk hep. And WTG-whatever that means ?

  14. Bikehikebabe, you sound pretty hep to me!

    I think WTG means Way To Go, but I’m guessing : )

  15. KITURTB You freekin new crazy cats must know that means Kazari, I think you are the best.

    Take off that repeated comment I did. (I was editing on the 2nd one.)

  16. Wow that’s a lot! Good luck riding the flow!

    As Kazari wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

Leave a Reply

