My littlest sister

Did I mention my family is spread all over the world?  My littlest sister is more spread than most.  Her significant other is a professional sportsman, which sounds glamorous, but comes with a significant down side.  Her life is spread between cricket seasons, a round of endless summers on different continents.  Ever six months or so, she has to up sticks and move.  She has to find a new home, a new job, reconnect with other itinerant friends – and just when she’s settled, she’ll do it all again.  Sometimes she’s close to my parents.  Sometimes she’s close to our other sister.  She’s always at least a five hour flight from me.

I miss her.  She’s one of the most truly generous people I know.

Sometime in the next four weeks she’ll up and move again.  Away.  There isn’t even a firm date yet – it’s all dependent on making the finals, or not.  So when Jamie asked who I wanted to send some love, it was her. 

Wishing all my lovings for my wild, whimsical, gypsy sister, who spreads love and compassion everywhere she goes.

Happy Wednesday

14 responses to “My littlest sister

  1. As Kazari wishes for her sister, I wish for her also.

    A loving outpouring of love. 🙂

    My net was cast wider because I have no family, so I adopted the universal family 🙂

  2. As Kazari wishes for her sister, I wish for her also.

    I have one sister and totally understand the love bond.

  3. As Kazari wishes for her sister, I wish for her also.

    She sounds amazing!! What a wonderful sister she has!!! Sarah

  4. As Kazari wishes for her sister, so I wish for her also.

    And may you see each other sooner than you think and under joyful circumstances.

  5. As Kazari wishes for her sister, so I wish for her also.

    May your sister feel love wherever she finds herself.

  6. As Kazari wishes for her sister, so I wish for her also.

    Beautiful description of your sister, so filled with love.

  7. Sisters are special and have a bond that can never be broken.

    As Kazari wishes for her sister, I wish for her also.

  8. As Kazari wishes for herself and her sister, so I wish also.~*

    Sisterhood is amazing isn’t it? It’s a strange bond, a good bond. 🙂
    Much Joy, Many Blissings~*
    Molly

  9. As Kazari wishes for her sister, I wish for her also.
    Thank you for visiting my blog!

  10. As Kazari wishes for herself and for her sister, I wish for them as well!

  11. As Kazari wishes for her sister, I wish for her also

  12. Those are lovely words about your sister. I wish I could say the same about mine, but unfortunately our family is all messed up and there is no resembling to any closeness left anymore.

    It sucks but that’s the way it is. BTW, I love you blog, you made a nice job with the design and topics.

    • Hi Monika,

      Don’t get the impression that we’re all sunshine and light. I often joke that I get on well with my sisters because we live on separate continents. One big thing I’m thankful is that, at the moment, we all get along and mostly respect each other’s choices. It hasn’t always been that way, and I don’t imagine it always will.
      I bet you’ve got a strong family anyway, the one you choose if not the one you were born with.

  13. Thanks everybody.

Leave a Reply

