Same, same but different

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs lately. Blogs about people making changes, big and small. Zandria is changing up her workouts, trying strip classes and anything else she can think of. Mata has lists of things she’s always meant to try (like bingo) and she’s finally trying them. Always Beginning is making some radical changes on the outside, to mark the changes she sees coming on the inside. And Jen is still searching to see how her inner landscape is shaping up after its African hurricane.

Other bloggers cope with changes not of their making. Bigg and Rosie struggle with bodies (and sometimes sheep) that won’t play along. Kindness Girl talks about what to do when you don’t feel in control.

I’m still struggling to see where I fit. I started this blog to help me make some changes in my life. Lifestyle design, if you like. But I’m not sure what I have to offer to anyone else. And while I’m committed to making changes, well, I’m just not very good at it. Ruts are comfortable.

The changes I’m making are small, not radical. I’m Cancerian, and I’m not planning on leaving my shell anytime soon. And I’m learning to appreciate the small changes, the here-and-now, and the moments that make up my life. Mostly that’s what I read other blogs for – moments of triumph and details of moments.

2 responses to “Same, same but different

  1. I like to read other blogs for inspiration and ideas. I’m also in the middle of life design or for me, life redesign. I also like to journal and scrapbook. Doing those also helpS me put everything together. 🙂

  2. I’m finding journalling very inspirational right now. But I’m still struggling to feel put together.

Leave a Reply

