A good Monday

Yesterday started well. I had time for an unhurried shower and I made myself a thoughtful breakfast. My favourite jumper was clean and waiting for me to wear it.

When I got to work, it was even better – my desk was clear, my coffee mug was clean, and my to-do list was waiting for me to get started. I got to enjoy my morning ritual of making peppermint tea. Best of all, I was the first person in my team to get in. That always makes the morning feel peaceful.

Small things give me joy. They don’t cost much money or time or inconvenience others. They are small bursts of private happiness.

Not every morning is sunsine and light. Today I slept in an extra half hour, couldn’t find any ironed clothes and didn’t have time to wash my hair. I was the last person in, and the phones were already ringing. Bleh.

At the moment, I have more bad mornings than good ones. But I have a plan. I’m going to build some habits and routines. I’ve added them to my 101 things:

7.  Use flylady to get morning and evening routines under control.

8.  Find a routine to add spiritual practice into my day.

9.  Make it a habit to do the Lifetime Fitness Ladder every day.

Leave a Reply

